Cinco de Mayo

Ahhh Cinco de Mayo! When it comes to holidays or themed celebration days, who do I turn to for advice? Pinterest, of course! Oh, how much I love Pinterest!

Here are just some of my favorite pins for a super festive Cinco de Mayo…

Strawberry Margaritas (recipe here):

mmm who doesn’t love a good margarita?! || strawberry margarita || photo goodthymesandgoodfood.com

Homemade Horchata (recipe here):

horchata is one of my favorite sips!! it’s a delicious sweet milk (but no diary involved)! I love this homemade version! || homemade horchata || photo loveveggiesandyoga.com

Beef and Cheese Nachos with Chorizo Sausage (recipe here):

i love nachos! and i love chorizo! the two together is a match made in heaven! that Jo, is a genius! :) ||beef and cheese nachos with chorizo sausage || photo jocooks.com

Steak Tacos with Fired Tomato and Chile Salsa (recipe here and here):

one of my all-time favorites || steak tacos with fired tomato and chile salsa

Cinco de Mayo Piñata Cookies (recipe here):

so cute! i love the surprise treats inside :) || cinco de mayo piñata cookies || photo sheknows.com

Mini Margarita Cupcakes (recipe here):

how cute are these?! and they are topped with booze! who can resist, right? :) || mini margarita cupcakes || photo sweetrevelations.wordpress.com

Hope you enjoy my picks for fun foodie-filled celebration! Which one is on your must-make list? :)

xoxo, kat

6 thoughts on “Cinco de Mayo

    1. I’ve been reading your blog for awhile now and I love your recipes and tips! And I looove your horchata recipe! You’ve made it very simple and super easy to follow along! As soon as I get a blender I’m making this drink because it’s one of my favorites! Would it be possible to make horchata in a Magic Bullet?

  1. Those are some awesome looking treats! The cookies…oh so cute! I will check out that recipe. Thanks for sharing your pics…good ones!

Leave a comment