Snickerdoodle Shortbread Bars

snickderdoodle shortbread bars

This is what happens when your outfit of the day is a pair of cozy uggs, pj bottoms and boyfriend’s flannel and the boyfriend has left you for a business lunch meeting… as promised, snickerdoodle shortbread bars!

Think delicious buttery cookie sprinkled with equally delicious cinnamon sugar! And yes, it really took that much butter…

I love how shortbread cookies don’t contain any eggs!

I may be a heavy handed sprinkler :)

I highly recommend scoring this into bars pre-bake and do not use a sharp knife like a did! I ruined my pretty shiny bakeware :'(

Do you have any favorite shortbread cookies? I would love to try yours because I love shortbread!

Have a beautiful day! xoxo, kat

Snickerdoodle Shortbread Bars (via Land O’Lakes)

  • 2 cup all-purpose flour
  • 3/4 cup powdered sugar
  • 1 cup butter, softened
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 2 tablespoons sugar
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon

Directions:

  1. Heat oven to 350°F.
  2. Combine all shortbread ingredients in large bowl. Beat at low speed just until dough becomes crumbly. Use hands to form dough.
  3. Press dough evenly onto bottom of lightly greased 13×9-inch baking pan.
  4. Stir together all topping ingredients in small bowl; sprinkle over shortbread. Prick dough all over with fork.
  5. Bake for 20 to 30 minutes or until light golden brown. Cool slightly on wire rack; cut into bars while still warm.

6 thoughts on “Snickerdoodle Shortbread Bars

    1. Sometimes I forget too! It took 35 mins from start to finish! I think these are my go-to last minute cookie because I always have all the ingredients available. Have a great day :)

Leave a comment