Game Day

I am a girl. I don’t watch the Superbowl. I can’t stand watching sports, but when I do expect comments like “Ooh his butt looks big,” and “His pants are so tight, how does he move?”. I associate teams with their celebrity girlfriends…thank goodness Kim Kardashian isn’t dating anyone in the NFL anymore! Yes, I am that type of girl.

Can you guess what I love about Superbowl Sunday (besides the food, of course!)? It’s not the commercials or the half-time show, but it’s the endless choices of amazing parking spots and zero traffic (rare for LA) because everyone is at home or at the bar watching the big game. You can find me at the mall! Come say HI :)

Here are some quick, easy, and fast Superbowl approved munchies that are sure to please any crowd…

Pepperoni Cheese Stick Roll Ups (recipe here):

pepperoni cheese stick roll ups || photo the-girl-who-ate-everything.com

Tomato and Baby Bell Pepper Tartlets (recipe here):

tomato and baby bell pepper tartlets || photo eat-yourself-skinny.com

Bacon Wrapped Chicken Bites (recipe here):

bacon-wrapped chicken bites || photo skinnytaste.com

Super BLT Bites on Sourdough with Tarragon Mayonnaise (recipe here):

super blt bites on sourdough with tarragon mayonnaise || photo returntosundaysupper.com

Mini Sausage Stuffed Sausage Bites (recipe here):

mini sausage stuffed pretzels || photo picturetherecipe.com

Homemade Lime Tortilla Chips (recipe here):

homemade lime tortilla chips || photo thewannabechef.net

Chocolate Strawberry Footballs (tutorial here):

chocolate strawberry footballs || photo domesticfits.com

Blue Moon and Corona Cupcakes (recipe here):

blue moon and corona cupcakes || photo ericasweettooth.com

Superbowl Cupcakes (tutorial here):

superbowl cupcakes || photo missmake.com

Who do you think is going to win the Superbowl? I have quite the strategy! A few years ago, I guessed the winning team and beat my boyfriend! I believe my words were “I pick Kim Kardashian’s team over Kendra’s team any day!” and sure enough the New Orleans Saints won! Hmm, so this year my money’s on Giselle Bundchen’s hubby! ;)

What are your predictions?

xoxo, kat

8 thoughts on “Game Day

  1. Those recipes all look great too! Those little BLT bites look adorable (not football lingo). My moola ($20 whole dollars) is on Giselle’s man too! He’s been there before so I think he can keep his cool.

  2. Yum, mini stuffed sausage bites! I always attend Super Bowl parties and have never hosted, but it might be a good idea to make one of these and BRING them somewhere – they look so tasty!

Leave a comment