Halloween Festivities

Finally! One of my favorite times of the year has arrived! I’ve always loved this time of year.

Here’s what I’ve been doing to celebrate the month of October and Halloween:

This time around, we kicked off October with a trip to Universal Studios for Halloween Horror Nights.

IMG_5501

Even though we went during the first weekend of October, it was still packed! Sadly, I didn’t get to experience every maze, but I did get to go to all the ones I wanted to go to. My favorite part was The Purge Scare Zone and walking the tunnel to Terminus.

IMG_5497

If you’ve never been before, I recommend going! Universal Studios has the best characters around! Next year, I want to go to either the Hollywood Haunted Hayride or the Queen Mary’s Dark Harbor.

Speaking of the Queen Mary, we ventured out to Long Beach last weekend for my annual trip to the Pacific of the Aquarium to see my favorite sea animals!

Such a breathtaking view!

IMG_5621

I love how they decorated the aquariums with pumpkin :)

IMG_5676

Pumpkins! Lots of pumpkins! I love those weird ugly ones!

IMG_5506

And of course we took a trip to our alma mater’s pumpkin festival. Lots and lots of pumpkins!

IMG_5678

Sadly, we didn’t get to carve the pumpkin we picked out…

I made a bunch of rice krispie treats for work. I was able to give every co-worker a goodie bag :)

IMG_5547

What are your plans for Halloween? I plan on staying in and watching lots of Halloween movies on my Netflix queue and Hocus Pocus on DVD. It’s a Halloween tradition!

Wishing you all a happy and fun Halloween! Be safe!

xoxo, kat

3 thoughts on “Halloween Festivities

      1. Quiet night at home. The little kid in me would love to trick or treat, but where we live…well…no one would be happy to see someone who is approaching 60 in a witches outfit show up with a pillow case shouting TorT! :)

Leave a Reply

