Blackened Fish Tacos with Pineapple Mango Salsa

These fish tacos were so easy to make and were a wonderful weekday meal for us to enjoy.

You can make your own creole seasoning, but I bought mine at the market. I’m quite heavy handled with my seasoning, but you can season it lightly if it is too spicy for you. Aldo, you can use any kind of fish. Here I used tilapia from Trader Joe’s.

20140615-184203.jpg

Then in a pan, cook the tilapia. The key is to let the fish blacken, so walk away for a few minutes or if you insist on staying, do not move the fish around. I know, it is tempting.

20140615-184348.jpg

I found this pineapple mango salsa in the refrigerated salsa section at my Trader Joe’s. It’s one of my favorites! The sweetness of the pineapple mango salsa tones down the spicyness of the creole seasoning. It also goes great with pita chips!

20140615-184521.jpg

For the corn tortillas, I like to cook them on top of the burner to give it that nice charred taste and color.

To assemble the tacos, place a little bit of shredded cabbage, then add in the fish, and top with a spoonful of the pineapple mango salsa.

20140615-184825.jpg

Dinner ready and served in under 30 minutes!

20140615-184923.jpg

xoxo, kat

Leave a Reply

