Happy Weekend

Hello world! I hope you are having a wonderful start to the weekend. I just wanted to pop in and share a few moments from last weekend :) We spent Saturday roaming the streets of Pasadena and strolling up and down Colorado Blvd., one of my favorite blocks for outdoor shopping and late brunching! Last time we branched at Mi Piace, and this time he took me to Barney’s Beanery. It’s a great place to unwind and relax…and enjoy a beer (I prefer framboise, this still had beer taste lol)… 20140125-195721.jpg Or maybe two. This was an apple cider. These are semi-dangerously addicting :) 20140125-200115.jpg I found Daria! It was my favorite cartoon growing up! 20140125-200502.jpg And here’s what we had! Nachos, fish + chips, and a side of chili! 20140125-200625.jpg Everything was just so yummy! The fish + chips, fried to perfection! Nachos, deeeeelicious! And that chili! Oh my gawl, so chunky and bean-free! Did I mention that it was just packed with tons of meat? Every spoonful! 20140125-201248.jpg PS, he doesn’t like olives. Hates them! And always picks them off of everything I order with olives….but I happily eat every olive he discards :) 20140125-200426.jpg On Sunday, we just relaxed. We had an early morning gym workout then spent the later half of the morning with his family. His mom makes the best soups! This one is my fave!! 20140125-202008.jpg We spent most of the day lounging around, napping (me), and watching Hulu and me nap (him) hehe. We also whipped up a quick weekend dinner together! I love love love cooking with my partner in crime, we make quite an awesome duo :) 20140125-202532.jpg And that was last weekend! And now I’m just Netflixing the night away and waiting for another beautiful day with my mister! How are you spending your weekend? Wishing you all the best! xoxo, kat

Leave a Reply

