Cheers 2014

Happy New Year!!! I hope you all had a wonderful time ringing in the new year!

We got to spend our second New Years together! It was perfect. We cooked together, laughed together, and exchanged smiles all throughout the night. He is perfect and I love him :)

For dinner this year, we kept it simple and made one new dish – potatoes dauphinoise using my new mandoline (no fingers were lost :)

20140101-185338.jpg

I also roasted haricot verts in the oven!

20140101-185434.jpg

We also made fish two ways – pan fried and dredged the other in flour before frying on the pan. Both ways were pretty yummy!

20140101-185624.jpg

And of course the mister had to have his steak! I’m not really a huge steak lover, but his steaks are the only steaks I eat. The fat on the steak is my favorite part…don’t judge me!! :)

20140101-185816.jpg

And here’s the final plate…

20140101-185917.jpg

Great company, yummy food, and good wine = the perfect evening with my love. We had food coma and took a nap afterwards. Don’t worry, we were up just in time for our first kiss in 2014. Best first kiss of the year ever! There were fireworks in the background :)

And to start off the new year, we made breakfast together. He had pancake duty, and I made crispy diner style hash browns (using the mandoline!), bacon, and eggs.

20140101-190454.jpg

I am very excited for the new year and I’m just very optimistic for the next months and to see what it will hold for me personally and professionally – my life and his, and us together :)

Happy 2014! Wishing you all the best and lots of love!

xoxo, kat

One thought on “Cheers 2014

Leave a Reply

