Year End Review :: 2012

photo diamond-indisguise.tumblr.com

Where has the time gone?! How did 2012 treat you? I hope this year went by smoothly for you!

I can’t believe another year has passed and gone. It feels like this year went by so much quicker than the last, sigh… And what about the rapture? The world didn’t end!! Actually, I’m glad the world hasn’t ended. There is so much I still want to accomplish and do in my life.

This year was amazing! I finally graduated and got my Masters degree in Economics, I found a job that I love and also got the chance to meet some pretty wonderful new friends, my blog turned 1, my boyfriend and I hit the 3.5 year mark, and I’m trying to make my last six months of being in my mid-20s stretch lol. Now that I’m older, the thought of getting older beyond my 20s kinda scares me but I’m excited nonetheless.

Here are just a few of my favorite moments from 2012:

My wings in a magazine!

He put a bow on it for Valentine’s Day :)

sadly this Kate Spade ring has seen better days…I think it may be time for an upgrade, perhaps a Jacquie Aiche alphabet initial in “J” from Shop Bop next year? :)

Found a new favorite spot for brunch!

The Back Abbey in Claremont, CA. Their duck fat fries are to die for!

My most popular Pinterest recipe of 2012…chicken enchilada nachos!

chicken enchilada nachos

My most popular post on she cooks, he eats from 2012 are my super soft snickerdoodle cookies! My actual most viewed post is still my Bella Personal Pie Maker which was originally published back in 2011.

super soft snickerdoodle cookies

Since I discovered these lasagna rolls, I’ve made them quite a bit throughout the year and they are his favorite :). But these mini bacon meatloaf balls were my personal fave for dinner time!

lasagna rolls

Chewy chocolate chip cookie-bottomed cupcakes take the spot as my favorite cupcakes! They were also a crowd pleaser when I brought them with me to a party :)

chewy chocolate chip cookie bottomed cupcake

I celebrated my birthday with candles for the first time in a long time!

I fell in love with the garlic noodles at Crustacean in Beverly Hills. I sometimes dream about them… they were that amazing!

I had my first food truck festival experience!

And the best part of the year was sharing all those experiences with my boyfriend :)

And I now want to leave you with a few of my favorite words (just in time for the new year ;)…

photo isweartoodrunk.tumblr.com

Feel free to share what you’re favorite moment from 2012!

Wishing you all a wonderful and fabulous NYE!
xoxo, kat

4 thoughts on “Year End Review :: 2012

  1. Great review! You have accomplished a lot in your young life! So glad you like your job–that is a big plus in itself. If I have as many blessings in 2013 as I did in 2012 it will be a great success. Staying healthy and the health of our loved ones is number 1!

Leave a Reply

