this + that :: i miss the weekend

Why can’t weekends be loooooonger? Time just flies way to fast for me to even catch up! I’ve been so occupied and exhausted from work that I’ve finally started showing signs of “losing it”. My definition of losing it involves forgetting the days and showing up to appointments that don’t even start till the next day, le sigh I’m a whiner today :)

Anyhoo, I hope you guys had a wonderful Monday!

Check out my little photo diary of the past week…

Ahhh my first hot chocolate of the season!

I <3 morning dates at Starbies :)

I’ve been trying and making the effort to eat healthy at lunch because from Mon-Fri from 8am-5pm, I am stuck sitting in a chair! So the majority of my lunches have been nothing much just good old healthy fruits (strawberries, grapes), veggies (carrots), and half a PB+J sandwich!

But there have been days that I just needed to get out and treat myself to some of my favorite guilty pleasures :)

pumpkin spice scone and a sweetened passion ice tea lemonade

Chipotle!!!!

Thanks to Pinterest, I’ve re-discovered my love for crocheting! I made a card case for my miscellaneous gift cards!

And last but not least, shooooooooooooes!!! I went a little shoe mad, a bought two pairs of new shoes…. for work, of course ;)

the hot pink pair was love at first sight!

I hope you guys have a fabulous rest of the week, and can it please be Friday already?!! What are some of your favorite lunches, healthy snacks or munchies for work? I’m afraid my taste buds are getting sick of carrots, grapes, and strawberries!

xoxo, kat

2 thoughts on “this + that :: i miss the weekend

  1. First and foremost I really like the shoes! Great styles and both good for work! Cute crocheted card case! I cannot give any advice on eating healthy lunches HAHAHAHA when I worked downtown, I spent my entire check on lattes and eating out fancy lunches! And then of course going out after work— drinking and dining. I am not a good influence!

    1. LOL, I’m trying to be good and skipping Starbucks in the mornings and random lunch outings! But the idea of post-work cocktails sound sooooooo tempting!

Leave a Reply

