this + that :: it’s finally starting to feel like Fall

It’s so hard to believe that we’re already in October. It just feels like time has been going by so fast!

I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend! Are you ready for the new week to start? I’m a little excited/bummed that the weekend was so short! I survived my first week of work and an 8-5 schedule  Now that I’m working, I wake up shouting “TGIFriday!!” on Friday mornings and try to be as productive as I can be on the weekends. So far, productive is defined as stay in bed all day and catch up on all my favorites shows on Hulu :)

Here’s a photo recap of my week…

My parents were on a mission to fatten me up prior to the start of work! I’m going to miss our impromptu midday lunches and shopping sprees…

nom nom nom

New work wardrobe! So happy that it’s finally going to cool down this week!

i <3 stripes

I found red velvet yogurt!!!!

oh yeah!!

I also picked up a super cute lunch bag for work! This will definitely stand out and will be easy to spot in the fridge :)

ahhh cuteness!

Made myself ramen noodles for dinner! Great mid-week pick me up :)

*slurp slurp slurp*

There’s a Trader Joe’s that’s less than 10 minutes away from my work!!!! I couldn’t find my usual Spicy Thai Style Pasta salad, so opted for another pasta salad!

i think it’s called the grilled chicken with mango vinaigrette pasta salad. bad mistake!

And on days when I don’t want to go out for work, there’s a taco truck man! Not only does he sell tacos/burritos, he also sells hot dogs, fries, nachos, and a bunch of other yummy goodness! I will make an effort to try something new every time!

tacos!!!!

The week ended with so much need date night! Boyfriend, pizza, and Hulu…my favorite!

See my half eaten pizza?? I ate as he drove :)

My favorite tune on repeat! These Youtubers are all so talented!

And that’s my week! How was your week? Are sad to see the weekend go away?

Wishing you a beautiful day! xoxo, kat

8 thoughts on “this + that :: it’s finally starting to feel like Fall

  1. Nice recap! Your week sounds productive–Your lunch bag is so cute–your co-workers will be jealous! It’s fallish in the eastern U.S where I am today. All the leaves are turning color and lots are falling. Its amazing how one day you look and they are all fire red and orangey and you are like …when did that happen??? My weekend became complete when a new pizza place opened up right close to us that has New York style pizza. I mean it is hard to find that kind of pizza. Thin crust with just the right cheese and tomato sauce! I should have taken a photo before we devoured it. $3 for a huge slice, just like you get in New York. Except New York is $6 or $7! Have a good weekend Kat and thanks for the update.

    1. Oh wow Trish, now I’m jealous! I wish I had pizza places like that near me! Just Pizza Huts lol. It sounds like you’re have a beautiful Autumn! How are your winters, super cold? I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend! Wishing you the best Trish!!!! :)

Leave a Reply

