this + that :: fifty shades

Hi guys! I hope you’re having a wonderful morning/afternoon/evening/night…wherever it may be, I hope you are having a fantastic day!

Here’s what I’ve been up as seen through Instagram….

This has been my mid/late-summer reading. I’ve finally been bit with the Fifty Shades of Grey bug, and I am obsessed with the book! I’m halfway through the first book, and I already don’t want it to end! Thank goodness there are two more books left in the series! Have you hopped onto the Fifty Shades train?

I am so excited for the holidays to come! There are so many holiday treats I want to make like apple pie bars and cinnamon roll cookies!

Late summer lunch dates with my dad have been a reoccurring trend…

But breakfast made by my other favorite man will always be my favorite :)

And this tune have been on constant repeat!

I need to get my butt back into the kitchen! But it’s just sooo hot lol. What have you been cooking? :)

xoxo, kat

6 thoughts on “this + that :: fifty shades

    1. Aww I was hoping that wasn’t the case, but then again the first book is always the best. PS, I love holiday baking!! What are your favorites? :)

  1. My guy has gone crazy making filet mignons on the grill – I’m embarrased to say 3x this week – they are petite ones though if that counts! I make Ina Garten’s sauce from her recipe “Filet of Beef au poivre” – after the steak comes off the grill we put the sauce under and on top of it and then “tent” them and let them rest for a bit before eating! Haven’t gotten on the 50 shades of grey train yet! I need to do that though! I had no idea there were 3 books to the series!

  2. Hi Kat,

    Got an email that you followed me! I have been having lots of stuff going on lately – nothing to warrant me not blogging, the fool that I am. Roast dinners, countless curries, walks, work, post-grad degrees, etc, etc. Your following me has spurred me on a bit.

    Plus I watched the Lumineers video all the way through! They are excellent. Thanks for sharing that.

    T xx

    1. Oy you have a lot on your plate! I know exactly how difficult and time consuming post-grad degrees take! I just graduated with my Masters in June, and now I’m doing what all post-graduates do…. I was wondering what happened when I stopped getting posts from you, and then I was organizing my blog and found you again…so happy I did :). I hope you’re doing great and all is well! Can’t wait till you start blogging again :)

Leave a Reply

