Cilantro Lime Rice

cilantro lime rice

I have so many recipes of cilantro lime rice pinned to my Pinterest boards for months now! In this version of cilantro lime rice, I’m actually using a Martha Stewart recipe.

I love the idea of cilantro lime flavored rice…cilantro and lime taste so good together!

There’s also garlic in this recipe! I love garlic so I always end up adding a few extra cloves to every recipe I use!

All the flavors in this recipe is totally spot on! But what I didn’t really love about this recipe was that the rice was a bit too mushy for my liking. Next time I make this, I cook the rice the way I normally do. So I would toast the rice in some butter and garlic and then add the water and let the water absorb the rice.

Cilantro lime rice goes very well with cheese enchiladas! :)

Have you tried making cilantro lime rice before? If so, let me know what your favorite recipe is! Hope you’re having a beautiful day!

xoxo, kat

Cilantro Lime Rice (via Martha Stewart)

  • 1 cup long-grain white rice
  • 1 1/2 cups water
  • Coarse salt
  • 1/2 cup fresh cilantro
  • 2 tablespoons fresh lime juice
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 garlic clove

Directions:

  1. In a medium saucepan, bring 1 1/2 cups water to a boil. Add rice and 1/4 teaspoon salt; cover, and reduce to a simmer. Cook until water is absorbed and rice is just tender, 16 to 18 minutes.
  2. Meanwhile, in a blender, combine cilantro, lime juice, oil, garlic, and 2 tablespoons water; blend until smooth. Stir into cooked rice, and fluff with a fork.

4 thoughts on “Cilantro Lime Rice

  1. Hmm, you know, I think that the reason I haven’t been as into cooking lately as I was is because I’ve been too busy to read your blog! Now, here I go and read one recipe and I’m all interested in cooking again!!! :D I thought it was the heat and just being a busy summer, but NOPE – it was all you LOL. This sounds delicious, I think I’ll take your advice on how to cook the rice, and enchiladas – I’ve never made them before but this whole meal sounds divine!!!!

    1. Awwww Latoya! You are SO sweet! Your words made my day :). Quite frankly, I’ve haven’t been cooking much either! The 100 degree weather is killing it for me so turning on the oven or standing in front of a hot stove is not appealing to me since all my fave recipes are baked pastas lol :)

Leave a Reply

