Birthday :: Anniversary

photo weheartit.com

Today’s my birthday and our three year anniversary! How perfect is it that he asked me to be his girlfriend on my birthday? I’m terrible with dates so now I never forget! Up until recently, I didn’t know anyone else that had the same birthday as me but I am proud to say that I get to share this day with two other girls! Do you know anyone that you share your birthday with?

I don’t have anything planned for the day other than baking my own birthday cake. For the last 2 years, I never got a cake for my birthday (ahem, mom and dad….) which did sadden me but I did get to spend those birthdays with my boyfriend who, of course, made me feel loved and extra special. So this year, I am making my own birthday cupcakes! I already have it all planned out in my mind! It will be chocolate, loaded with frosting, and topped with extra sprinkles! Other than that, I don’t really have any plans but all I know is that today’s going to be awesome! :)

Thank you again for all your congratulations and well wishes these last few days! I enjoyed reading them and your comments and responses make me so happy! I can’t thank you guys enough!  XOXO

PS, Dear Boyfriend, You’ve made me so happy, I can’t imagine not sharing my life without you. Thank you for always being there for me. Today’s our day! With love, xoxo kat.

14 thoughts on “Birthday :: Anniversary

  1. Happy anniversary and birthday too! I have another friend who has a blog too…

    somethingville.wordpress.com

    who is celebrating an anniversary too!
    Hugs!

  2. Boo, I am soo delayed wishing you a happy birthday/anniversary Kat! – but I hope it was absolutely awesome nonetheless (and it sounds like it was :D) !!!!!

Leave a Reply

