the rest is still unwritten

This year, I have so much to be thankful for and so much to celebrate and it ALL happens to fall on this weekend and the next few days!!

The first of many celebrations begins tomorrow morning! I’m graduating!! I’m a little bit nervous/excited/sad/anxious…pretty much every descriptive adjective there is available, I am feeling! I don’t think I will ever pursue a PhD, but I am super content with my just my Masters. For all those wondering, it’s an economics degree :)

And did you know that June is my birth month? Yes, I’m a June baby! Not only is it my birthday but it’s also our anniversary, the big 3! Eeeeek!

Here’s a photo diary of what I’ve been up to lately…

Monday started off with some much needed blogging! I work best in the mornings :)

I ate my last cookie bottomed cupcake… These are so good! (recipe here)

This is how I roll :)

I introduced my boyfriend to scallion pancakes!! (recipe coming soon!)

He made his special enchiladas (one of my faves) and I tested out a new dish, cilantro lime rice, for date night! (recipes coming soon!)

 And some nights just call for eating cheesecake straight out of the pan and watching cheesy dating shows!

And the week ended with a trip to Nordies! And a trip to Nordies is not complete without my honey almond latte :)

Eeek, looking forward to this!

This chapter may be over, but my next journey/adventure is still unwritten and life is just beginning :)

I hope you’re all having a fabulous weekend!  And congrats to all the 2012 grads and June babies! Feel free to show some facebook or twitter love, hehe :)

Thank you so much for reading!

xoxo, kat

15 thoughts on “the rest is still unwritten

  1. HAPPY BD! OMG your Masters – that is an accomplishment! My best to you in all things~~ but don’t get a job making too much money and forget about us salivating for more recipes! I mean don’t earn so much you hire a full time chef!
    XOXOXOX Good job!

  2. Yay, congrats to a whole lotta fun accomplishments Kat!!! And pre-happy birthday!! :)

    All those eats yours showing here and killing me, I can’t wait for you to post recipes! *drool*

Leave a Reply

