Lemon Ginger Chicken

lemon ginger chicken

I love when I stumble upon recipes featuring ingredients like lemon, ginger, honey, and garlic because I love those types of flavors! So you bet I was super excited when I found this recipe for Lemon Ginger Chicken from Snixy Kitchen!

Continue reading for the full recipe and step-by-step pics…

All you need are lemons and fresh ginger!

Just a couple of minutes of zesting and grating…

I couldn’t find skin-on chicken thighs at my Trader Joe’s so I improvised with the next best thing!

Marinade the chicken with the lemon juices…

Then top with the lemon-ginger mix! I really piled it on thick for maximum flavor!

Bake and about 40 minutes, delicious chicken!

Eat with sesame noodles and my top-secret cupcakes for a perfect easy no-fuss date night dinner!

This concludes the end of my three-part date night series! Til the next date night, xoxo.

PS. Dear Snixy Kitchen, I loved this sooooo much! Thanks for a keeper! xoxo

Lemon Ginger Chicken (via Snixy Kitchen)

  • 4 bone-in skin-on chicken thighs (or 6 drumsticks)
  • juice of 2 lemons
  • zest of two lemons
  • inch of fresh ginger, peeled and finely grated
  • salt and pepper, to taste

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 425ºF.
  2. Marinate the chicken skin side up in the lemon juice for about 10 minutes (no longer or your chicken will get soggy).
  3. Mash together the zest, salt, pepper, and ginger in a small bowl.
  4. Transfer the chicken to a parchment-lined baking pan, skin side up.
  5. Divide the zest and ginger mixture among the four thighs, patting it onto the skin side only.
  6. Roast the chicken for 35-45 minutes, until a meat thermometer stuck in the thickest part reads 165ºF.

8 thoughts on “Lemon Ginger Chicken

Leave a Reply

