Baked Cajun Fries

baked cajun fries

One of my favorite foods of the moment is anything covered in cajun (or creole) mix!

So we have a bunch of mutated potatoes that I want to get rid of and I recently bought a big bottle of cajun mix that I want to use up because I really want to DIY my own cajun seasoning and bottle that up!

And this is what happens when mutant potatoes meet cajun mix…

Make sure to really coat the fries well with the cajun mix! Trust me, it’s really good!

Spread them out evenly on a wire rack and bake in a 425° oven for 35 minutes. They’ll be nice and crispy with a kick!

Mmm I just love cajun spice! Do you have any dishes that I can make with my gigantic bottle of cajun mix?

xoxo, kat

Baked Cajun Fries

  • 3-4 medium russet potatoes
  • 2 tablespoons grapeseed oil
  • 3-4 teaspoons Creole Seasoning Mix (or cajun mix)

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 425°. Line a baking sheet with aluminum foil with a rack on top.
  2. Wash the potatoes and pat dry. Cut the potatoes into thin fries.
  3. Place the fries into a bowl of cold water for a few minutes. Drain the water, and pat the fries dry with paper towels.
  4. Toss the dried fries into a bowl with the grapeseed oil and cajun mix. Toss well to evenly coat the fries.
  5. Lay the fries on the rack in a single layer.
  6. Bake for 30-35 minutes or until desired browness and crispness. Let the fries cool for a few minutes.
  7. Eat immediately!

2 thoughts on “Baked Cajun Fries

  1. Why didn’t I think of that? Easy! Your like me, you get on a kick and stick with it for awhile! How about some chicken coated using your giant bottle of cajun over some pasta with a little parmesan and cream sauce or something like that…..maybe finely chop some sun-dried tomatoes in the sauce too…..cajun rice……cajun tofu????

Leave a Reply

