Extra Extra! Read All About It!

photo booksie.com

I don’t really know how to start this post other than saying “Ahhhhhh!”

On Friday’s post, I mentioned that I had a huge announcement! Huge by my standards, at least lol. Well, I guess you can say that I’m published! I will be in the March issue of Eatz Las Vegas magazine. It’s a pretty popular foodie magazine that features all things local, the best restaurants, reviews, and chefs in the Vegas area, along with other fun stuff!

Well, that other fun stuff is me!! My all-time favorite maple garlic ginger chicken wings is featured as a tailgating must-try for March madness! You can check it out on the digital copy of the magazine! Pssst…you can find me on page 37. Anyhoo, my wings made it all the way to the Table of Contents hahah! I am just super excited and very happy!! I can’t wait to get my hands on a printed copy of the mag!

When I started she cooks, he eats almost eight months ago, I wasn’t really expecting anything other than chronicling my cooking adventures as a newbie. Honestly, I just wanted to learn how to cook (something other than bacon lol) and be more confidant in the kitchen. This little blog of mine really wouldn’t have happened if it weren’t for my boyfriend’s support and encouragement and you guys, thank you!! And to my amazing (super hot, hehe :) boyfriend, I love you.

Now that I have one accomplishment down, off I go to take a mid-day kat nap! I think I deserve one today :)

xoxo, kat

24 thoughts on “Extra Extra! Read All About It!

  1. AWESOME!!!!! i have to show it to my family right now!!!!!
    you are awesome honey!!!!!!!!!! love u and soooo proud of u!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. CONGRATULATIONS! What wonderful news, to be published. You should be very proud of yourself — it’s a great thing. I’m certain many more such announcements await you in the future.

    The recipe looks delicious, and that video you posted of how to eat a chicken wing? I never knew! I bet my kids would love that. Keep up the great work!

  3. Gosh Kat, that’s amazing!! I’m so proud of you, that’s awesome! But, you do work hard and it’s well deserved. Give yourself a big ol pat on the back hun!! Yay!!

Leave a Reply

