Jessica Pearce Rotondi: Valentine’s Day: How Much Will You Spend On February 14?

Jessica Pearce Rotondi: Valentine’s Day: How Much Will You Spend On February 14?.

Check out this great article from the Huffington Post on the costs of Valentine’s Day!

I’m actually not a big Valentine’s Day person at all, BUT I am a total sucker for themed “holidays”…and Valentine’s Day is probably one of the biggest themed holidays out there. Reds/pinks/and hearts are my faves…of course I’d fall into their advertising traps. every. time. And those companies that put out those cute little candies and cards are so smart because they always get someone like me (I’m a cornball at heart :) who doesn’t believe in the whole Valentine’s Day concept. I think you should celebrate the people that you love all year round, and I think it’s a bit silly…

But, here I am, still embracing this holiday for all of it’s cheesy cornballness. In fact, I think I did pretty well this year! I took the DIY route! I still cannot wait to show you guys what I made (I’m pretty proud of it :). You’ll be surprised at just how much it cost me to DIY my present!

How much will you be spending come this Tuesday?

x0

Leave a Reply

