1/2 BIRTHDAY

photo tumblr.com

It’s my half birthday today! she cooks, he eats officially turns 6 months! How fitting that it’s on a Friday, right? Only like my favorite day of the week! But then again, you guys already know that :)

Thank you for taking the time and stopping by, reading, leaving comments, giving suggestions and notes. I read everything that’s sent my way. This blog is my heart, and I am so happy for this little foodie community of mine here. And I’m so lucky and thankful for all the wonderful friendships that I’ve formed through my blog. Thank you Trish and Barb for all your kind words, support and encouragement. If you haven’t already, please check out Barb’s blog, Life in the Foothills. And to my boyfriend, you make me dance like fool, forget how to breath, shine like gold, buzz like a bee and make me smile like the sun…thank you :)

Anyhoo, I hope you all had a great week! I’ve been feeling a bit sick all week, but that won’t stop me from having a fun weekend! Much needed after a very strange and oddly clumsy accident prone week! I hear it’s going to be a beautiful weekend here in LA! What are your plans for the weekend?!

Just a few of my favorite moments from the week…

Favorite mid-day sips:

i love the fruity taste of framboise lambic beers (mine's the red one :)

Favorite date:

a prosciutto sandwich served on a baguette with french butter & arugula :)

Favorite DIY (recipe coming soon!):

we made pototo gnocchi!! best. thing. ever. (crossed one thing off my 2012 resolutions :)

Favorite gift:

Beautiful new bakeware from my boyfriend!! I got everything I’ve been missing in my life…a wire rack, quarter sized baking sheet, large baking sheet with a lid!! I still cannot contain my excitement, and I’m already looking forward to baking tons of new and old dishes! Oh, did I mention that it’s Nordic Ware?! I hear it’s a good brand. Please tell me it’s a good brand! I’d hate to have my boyfriend purchase it because I told him I saw “many stars on Amazon” and “that brand is sold at Williams-Sonoma, and if it’s good enough for Williams-Sonoma then it’s good enough for me”…yes, those were my words exactly. But then again, he claims to “know metal” (err, know metal hehe), sooo I can’t wait to test it out! :)

Favorite strangers of the night, oh lord! (no matter what mood I’m in, this video ALWAYS gives me a major case of the giggles! it’s one of my favorites, hope you enjoy it too :):

Cheers to a fabulous weekend!

xoxo, kat

Oh ps. I know I’ve totally abandoned my Twitter (too savvy for me) but I am determined to learn how to use it so please follow me @shecooksheeats and please do check out my new facebook page (I spiffed it up a bit… just a bit :).

12 thoughts on “1/2 BIRTHDAY

  1. Thank you too Kat! You have inspired me and helped me out too! Be sure to watch tomorrow morning @ 8:45 on gooddaysacramento.com Will be talking about the rain dance we are doing at 9:00. I hope that you will be dancing too!

  2. 1/2 Birthday calls for 1/2 a cake doesn’t it????????? 1/2 4 u and 1/2 for the very good boyfriend who buys u bakeware. YES Nordic ware is FABULOUS. Plus it’s make in USA – more expensive but worth it. HAPPY 1/2 BD!

  3. Happy 1/2 birthday! I was just thinking I am going to do something for my blogs birthday but I have time as I am just over half way. Your photos look like you had a good week and the gnocchi looks great. Blogging is great but seems to take so many hours! Have a good week next week do we het more photos!

    1. Thank you so much! I’m looking forward to your celebration, can’t wait! :) And yes, blotting does take up quite a few hours of my day but it’s so worth it in the end! :)

Leave a Reply

