12 for 2012: New Year’s Resolutions

photo weheartit.com

At the start of each new year, I like to make resolutions…some easy, some impossible and of course, the cliché ones. Last year I was able to work on one resolution that I know will definitely carry over to 2012 :)

Here’s a list of a few of my resolutions that I want to accomplish or work on throughout the year:

  1. Reduce plastic consumption.
  2. Take one day out of the month to make my own compound butters.
    • Jan. ✔
  3. Learn to make fresh pasta noodles.
  4. Incorporate more fruits and veggies into my diet.
  5. Eat less meat (that means bacon too…) :(
  6. Last year my boyfriend turned me into a coffee drinker. A little sips here and there from his cup turned into a full cup for me…coffee kills my tummy and afterwards you can always find me curled into a ball plopped on a couch. That’s my boyfriend, the coffee pusher :). Bye bye Starbucks and Coffee Bean, no more coffee drinks for me this year!
    • Jan. ✔
  7. Drink lots of water!
  8. Start an exercise routine.
  9. Bedazzle a shirt.
  10. Save money and spend wisely. Sorry Nordstrom, no more impulsive shoe/purses/accessories splurges!
  11. Finish one pesky thing that’s getting in my way so that I can have 3 milestones to celebrate come summer!
  12. Learn one new word a day and try to use it in a sentence.

What are some of your resolutions for 2012?

xo

33 thoughts on “12 for 2012: New Year’s Resolutions

  1. Mmm fresh pasta!! That’s a great resolution. And coffee also kills my stomach, so I try to limit my consumption as much as I can handle :P AND, the learning one new word a day – ambitious!! I hope you succeed, I used to get a new word emailed to me a day and it was a great way to learn a whole knew vocabulary!! Good luck with them all, Kat!

  2. All great resolutions! (except for cutting down on bacon, that sounds terrible…just kidding!) I really like your idea to learn a new word AND use it in a sentence! I would love to know where you’re going to get your new words from!

  3. These are some great resolutions! I like 12.Learn one new word a day and try to use it in a sentence. We were told to do that in HS, but no one really did it. I think I’m old enough to do it and appreciate it now that I’m no longer a teenager :) BTW, love the tagline for your blog!

Leave a Reply

