an open letter to Friday…

photo tumblr.com

Dear Friday,

I wait anxiously for you to come every Mondays through Thursdays. When it’s Friday, I’m as happy as I can be, thanks for always being the highlight of my week! And when you’re gone, I miss you… and I wait for you all over again :)

xoxo, kat

ps. Thanks for a great year! See you in 2012! 

This was one of my absolute laziest weeks ever! I’m still stuck on vacation mode and don’t want to go back! I finally succumbed to joining Twitter and I turned 80 years old all on the same day because I don’t know how to use it! If anyone has any tips or who I should follow, please do share! I’m pretty helpless when it comes to social networking. You can find me on Twitter at shecooksheeats :)

Anyhoo, I hope everyone had a great holiday! I can’t wait for the new year to come already! After close to three years of dating, this will be the first time that my boyfriend and I will be in the same time zone, cheers to that! :)

Here are some favorite highlights from the week (aww the last week of 2011!)…

Favorite carbs:

biscuits with apple butter from Lucille's :)

Favorite meal (recipe here):

grilled chicken with lemon basil chicken

Favorite creation:

bacon toasts || genius! :) || photo seasaltwithfood.com

Favorite song of the year:

I’m sorry, I like his songs! I’m as vanilla as it gets when it comes to music, but his songs are just so infectious and soooo hard to avoid on the radio…sigh, he got me lol! My boyfriend makes fun of me for liking him but that doesn’t stop me from blasting his songs as loud as I can in my car :)

NYE weekend, yay!! What are your plans for NYE?? Nothing fancy for me, lol. Hope you all have a fabulous time ringing in 2012! Stay safe and I can’t wait to see you all next year!

xoxo, kat

PS. Oh, don’t forget to vote for your favorite cookie of the season! Remember voting ends January 1st!

4 thoughts on “an open letter to Friday…

Leave a Reply

