Oh Friday, it’s just that time of the year again…

photo weheartit.com

Many Christmases ago, a new holiday was born…a festivus for the rest of us!!! Haha, for all you Seinfeld junkies, Happy Festivus!

Can you believe it?! Not only is it Festivus today, but we’re only days away from one of my favorite holidays! It’s pre-Christmas eve haha!! What are some of your favorite family holiday traditions this time of the year? My family and I don’t really have traditions other than presents and a big dinner…we’re very non-traditional people :)

Now that it’s officially Winter here, it’s been so cold and windy here and I just love it! This week just flew by too fast. Honestly, where has the time gone?

Anyways, here are some of special moments from the week that I’d like to share…

Favorite indulgence:

red velvet cupcake from my favorite local cupcakery

Favorite afternoon:

i love cozy coffee dates :)

Favorite must make:

yaki onigiri || this is one of my favorite things to order at a Japanese restaurant! I can't believe it's so easy to make!! || photo momofukufor2.com

Favorite gift:

Oh Georgie Costanza, you are truly amazing! || photo festivus.biz

Favorite holiday tune:

Favorite poll (recap of cookies from the cookie swap party here):

Hope everyone is having a fabulous holiday day break! Any memorable moments that you would like to share? :)

Merry Holidays!

xoxo, kat

 

3 thoughts on “Oh Friday, it’s just that time of the year again…

  1. Holiday tradition is usually a prime rib, but this year I will be doing a rotisserie ham with acorn squash and cheesy au gratin potatoes! That is for tomorrow night. Christmas Day will be my famous Mac ‘n Cheese with Ham….followed the next night by my Sopa de Pedos, or Fart Soup!

    Will clearly be busy in the kitchen! What about you?

  2. That cupcake is so cute! One big tradition is that I tend to celebrate Christmas on Christmas Eve. My family will be over for lunch tomorrow and then we’ll be going to my bf’s family. Christmas should be nice and lazy with a good meal, I’m excited! Have a great Christmas!

Leave a Reply

