she cooks, he eats holiday gift guide: the cook

As I’ve gotten older, I find myself asking my boyfriend for strange odd kitchen knickknacks (like a rolling pin of all things, lol!)… Sigh, so long are the days of my requests for designer headbands, shoes that I must have because they make my feet look super adorable, sparkly rose gold boyfriend watches, and luxury purses (don’t get me wrong, I love my beautiful new one! xoxo :).

Nowadays, all I dream about are owning beautiful cookware, bakeware, and appliances that I find myself lusting over at Williams-Sonoma. Maybe one day, but till now a girl can only dream, right? :)

Here are some great kitchen essentials for the cook  in your life (ahem :)…

Le Creuset Signature Round Wide Dutch Oven ($129.95, purchase here):

le creuset signature round dutch oven || these are so classic and versatile || photo williams-sonoma.com

 Mauviel M365 Copper Roasters (249.95, purchase here):

mauviel M365 copper roasters || I love copper products, there's just something about copper that I find so beautiful and timeless || photo williams-sonoma.com

Le Creuset Reversible Griddle/Grill ($170, purchase here): 

le creuset reversible || I love that it's reversible! Now you can make gorgeous steaks with those beautiful grill marks and pancakes - all with one pan! || photo williams-sonoma.com

Wüsthof Gourmet 12-Piece Knife Set  ($199.95, purchase here):

wüsthof gourmet 12-piece knife set || such a great buy for a quality set of knives! || photo crateandbarrel.com

 Brevilla Slower Cooker ($129.95, purchase here):

breville slower cooker || lately i've seen so many amazing slow cooker recipes, these would be so handy for weekday dinners || photo williams-sonoma.com

Granite Pizza Stone ($74.95, purchase here):

granite pizza stone || we love making homemade pizzas, so this would be perfect for any pizza lover! this works on the grill or in the oven. || photo williams-sonoma.com

After seeing this list, it’s hard to say no to anyone of these items! What’s on your kitchen holiday want list?

xoxo, kat

13 thoughts on “she cooks, he eats holiday gift guide: the cook

  1. that pizza stone is awesome!! my bf is a major lover of cooking and he just got all these global kitchen knives (ya know the iron chef kind)? so I purchased a matching global honing rod. It looks spiffy and will make those bad boys able to cut aaaanything in the kitchen. I, on the other hand, prefer baking, and want a silpat :)

  2. I’ll take one of each please! Especially the slow cooker – I had a Rival one and I thought it made the food taste weird…..So I definitely would like to try the Breville. I absolutely love Le Crueset and have a couple pieces – it lasts forever – I do have a dutch oven by Staub and it is cookware made in France like Le Crueset. It works great; it is less expensive than Le Crueset but still VERY heavy and great – (enamel over steel)

  3. I asked for a KitchenAid stand mixer and got it! My hubs gave it to me early so I could bake all kinds of stuff for the holidays! I need a bigger kitchen for all my stuff

Leave a Reply

