it’s just the two of us today :)

photo weheartit.com

Thank goodness it’s Friday!! And Friday means date night! Tonight’s going to be a special date night because we’ll be celebrating my half birthday (a few days early :), our half year anniversary leading up to…well, it’s an odd year hehe (yikes! also a bit early, it’s the same as by bday hehe), and the holidays!

With that said, you know what this means!! Dress up time for a fun evening in kitchen! I’m probably the only girl in the world that loves to cook and bake in heels hehe :)

Here are some of my favorite moments from the week that made it spectacular!

Favorite wings (recipe coming soon!):

baked parmesan garlic chicken wings

Favorite date place:

two old geezers pretending to be young and hip @ coffee boutique Dripp :)

Favorite request:

this is called "chilaquiles". it is amazing! every chance i get, i make my boyfriend make this for me :)

Favorite munchies (recipe here):

cinnamon sugar crackers || photo acozykitchen.com

Favorite repeat:

When I love a song, I overplay it to death in my car…it’s on repeat and stays on repeat, no joke!! Just ask my boyfriend! Are you guilty of this crime too? :)

Hope you had a great week filled with happiness and giggles! What was the highlight of your week?

xoxo, kat

2 thoughts on “it’s just the two of us today :)

Leave a Reply

