calling all judges! waffle cook-off!!

Did you all score big during the outrageous Black Friday sales over the weekend?

I did the midnight thing for the first time this year, and it was insane! The mall was actually quite packed, and there were hoards of people forming lines! It was totally ridiculous! Being a tiny gal, I was pushed around a bit when I was trying to navigate my way through the stores in search for my WAFFLE MAKER!!! Sigh, the crazy things I do for a waffle maker lol.

After hours of waiting in line that never seemed to move, I came home with my pretty shiny new waffle maker! I purchased the cooks by JCP Homes rotating waffle maker from JCPenny for only $9.88 (after $10 mail in rebate). Alternatively, Macy’s was offering a similar waffle maker from Black and Decker for $9.99 (after $10 mail in rebate).

I went with the waffle maker from JCPenny because (a) had more positive reviews, almost 5 stars whereas the one from Macy’s only had 3; (b) temperature control; and (c) the lines at JCPenny were shorter haha.

Anyhoo after a long nap, we had a waffle cook-off to celebrate our newly acquired waffle maker hehe. It was me vs. mom. I want you guys to be the judge of whose waffles are better! Please vote and let me know what you think! I’ll post the recipes from our waffle cook-off later this week when voting ends.

chocolate chip pancake waffle

classic belgian waffle

Happy voting everyone! And ps, I would love to know what some of your Black Friday purchases are! :)

xoxo, kat

4 thoughts on “calling all judges! waffle cook-off!!

  1. You’ve given me an idea for a future blog post. Interested in a multi-blog waffle cook off? If so let me know and I’ll try and get 3 or 4 others into this. Could be fun. Might not be for a few weeks though.

  2. After working retail for 4 years, I did the black friday thing this year! Got my husband a new xbox, $100 off! New socks for both of us, half off. Running shoes for him, half off! And Bearpaw boot for me, $50 off!! Love Fred Meyer!

Leave a Reply

