Emergency Ingredient Substitutions for Baking | Yummly

Emergency Ingredient Substitutions for Baking | Yummly.

I admit, I will panic if I do not have all the necessary ingredients when I’m baking (evident here) and will start a hissy fit (I’m sorry my loving boyfriend!). And the thought of substituting missing ingredients for ingredients I do have just scares the bejeezus out of me! These are common worries of mine: (a) how will it taste; (b) does it really work like that; and (c) what if it turns out terrible.

Sigh… thank goodness I found this helpful link from Yummly via Pinterest today. There’s so much wonderful advice on how to substitute ingredients when you’re in a jam and can’t go back to the store to buy more ingredients (which is always my first initial reaction lol)!

Hope you all find it just as helpful as I did!

xo kat

7 thoughts on “Emergency Ingredient Substitutions for Baking | Yummly

Leave a Reply

