Friday meets Autumn = love

photo pinterest.com

Happy first day of Autumn!!

I’m excited! I love it when the seasons change. Sadly, it’s still super warm here….BOOOO hehe :)

After a wonderful vacation, I’m so happy to be back! It was quite an exhausting day settling in to my new routine, but it was a great day nonetheless. Aside from that, I’m also catching up on my foodie blogs and I’m on the hunt for a new dish, cupcake, or cookie that inspires me. I can’t wait to cook again! I just haven’t found the right recipe yet…. Any suggestions? I’m always up for anything and would love to hear your ideas!

Before I forget, I have some happy news to share!! I got new bakeware to replace my stolen/abused bakeware. We picked up a beautiful cake and brownie pan from Williams-Sonoma the other day, I can’t wait to start baking festive holiday treats! Thank you amazing boyfriend :)

Also, I would like to give a big THANK YOU to Trish! I love reading your comments, and thank you so much for taking the time to read my tiny little blog…it really really does means a lot to me :). And anyone that’s ever visited she cooks, he eats…thank you!! It’s terrifying expressing your thoughts in such a public forum, and I love how supportive everyone on WordPress is!

Here are some of my faves from the week…

Favorite date:

lunch date at BJ's! we shared chicken tenders with fries & fresh blacken atlantic salmon...reunited at last :)

Favorite new Autumn sip:

honey almond soy latte from Nordstrom Coffee Bar (loved it, tastes like marzipan)

Favorite must-try (recipe here)

chocolate chip waffle cookies || photo howto-simplify.com

Favorite idea:

photo wintershred.tumblr.com

Favorite that’s-my-life-at-the-moment tune (ie. emo moment):

Hope everyone has a great start to their day, and have a wonderful weekend!

ps. I made a (very terrible looking) facebook page, please feel free to like it :)

xoxo, kat

7 thoughts on “Friday meets Autumn = love

  1. :) Your sweet! I’m so glad u have the courage to do a blog – it is hard to go out on a limb but when you do you open yourself to the wonders of the Universe! (Louise Hay wrote something like that)
    I agree with you – that picture of the beer mug with pancakes is such a fabulous idea! OMG that is cute!

Leave a Reply

