oh friday, the key is all yours!

photo weheartit.com

It’s Friday…FINALLY! Are you just as happy as I am? :)

What a week this has been! The heat is slowly going away, but it still gets a bit too warm at times. And, we had an earthquake this week! Nothing major (at least by Californian standards), it was just a minor 4.2. But there’s nothing more scarier than waking up in the morning to an earthquake!

Aside from the that, I’ve been a little bit busy and a whole lotta lazy, hehe. Sigh..it’s the last Friday of the summer!!! Did you know that Fall doesn’t officially start until next week? I’m already so excited and can’t wait to usher in the upcoming Fall festivities! So far I’ve been sipping on a lot of pumpkin spiced lattes, and I have a list of a few pumpkin spiced treats that I want to make for the season. Any pumpkin spice sweets suggestions for me?

Anyways, that was my week…nothing special! How was your week?

Favorite night:

date night out :)

Favorite gift:

it's a flash drive shaped like a pig! i love it, thank YOU so much!

Favorite drink of the moment:

iced pumpkin spiced latte. my favorite during the months of late September through the holidays...i just can't get enough! :)

 Favorite goodbye summer anthem:

Hope you all had a fabulous week and a happy weekend!

xoxo, kat

© 2011 – shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

