Dear Friday, do you know why I love you so much?

photo sunshineaddict.tumblr.com

Another reason why I love Fridays hehe. Oh boy, has there been a lot of you this week! Quite a heat wave this week! Did anyone else notice that there’s still sunshine out even when it’s late into the afternoon?

Hope you all had a great week! After a holiday, the days that follow always feel a little bit off to me. But this week went by fast nonetheless! I can’t believe she cooks, he eats is almost 3 months old. I want to thank everyone that has taken time out of their day to visit…honestly, I couldn’t be more grateful! Until this year, I haven’t really cooked much before but now I’m loving it! Thank you all for going on this wonderful food journey with me! I owe you all hugs!! :)

Here’s some of my faves from the week…

Favorite meal (updated recipe coming soon!):

spaghetti and meatballs for DIY date night :)

Favorite early Autumn sip:

Starbucks brought back pumpkin spiced latte early this year! And this year's Halloween pumpkin curve will involve bows...pretty scary, huh? :)

Favorite recipe: 

photo lailalovesbentley.tumblr.com

 Favorite plank mishap:

Oh by the way, was anyone affected by the big power outage in Southern California yesterday? Over a million people without electricity?! Eeek!

How was your week? Have a great weekend everyone!

xoxo, kat

© 2011 – shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “Dear Friday, do you know why I love you so much?

Leave a Reply

