don’t forget to…

:) || photo bizarresigns.com

Happy Friday!

Ahhh, it’s Labor Day weekend! What are your plans? Mine involve eating lots of my dad’s bbq and probably one of the only times I will eat a hamburger… Oh no, does this mean that summer is officially over?!

I still have a few weeks left before I have to officially say my goodbyes to summer. Sigh…it’s actually bittersweet. I’m really looking forward to the start of Fall, but I’ve fallen in love with the laziness that is summer and can’t seem to say goodbye without feeling a bit sad. I’m going to miss those days where I do nothing, and stay up late treating myself to hours of “Say Yes to the Dress” on Netflix and watching Real Housewives of New Jersey/NY/OC/Atlanta/Bev. Hills on tv.

Most of all, I’m going to miss the moments where I got to lounge around and do absolutely nothing with my boyfriend. Our summers…it started off as “the summer of ‘Boyfriend’ (ie. insert fictitious name) & Kat”, then the summer of “‘Boyfriend’ & Kat do Europe”, and now it’s definitely the summer of “she cooks, he eats”. Yes, I really did name our summers…it came from the amazing George Costanza (you know, the “summer of George”?)!!

This summer involved lots of cooking, lots of eating, and lots of food-induced comas! This is definitely one of my favorite summers together :)

You might not know this, but my Friday Favorites are a reflection of some of my favorite moments together. Here’s a few of my favorites from the week…

Favorite way to spend the morning:

he made the eggs, potatoes, and buttered the baguette. she made that towering stack of pancakes courtesy of TJ's pancake mix. we cooked, we ate, she slept :)

Favorite DIY date night (recipe for crispy fish coming soon):

crispy fish and ginger scallion noodles

Favorite treat:

pinkberry

Favorite mood:

Have you said your summer goodbyes yet? What were some of your favorite moments and highlights this summer? Please do share!

Hope you all have a great looooong weekend! :)

xoxo, kat

© 2011 – shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com

11 thoughts on “don’t forget to…

  1. Weekend filled with stock car racing and old episodes of “Lost” (we didn’t watch it the first time). Oh, and Chinese take-out, which is SO wrong on Labor Day weekend (cook-out scheduled Monday, though). Enjoy it!

  2. I’m going to miss summer too :(
    I have about three weeks (?) till school starts. it’s weird though cause my classes start on a Friday…and I only have two lectures!
    – sigh – I’m going to miss watching all my fav summer TV shows and reading random food blogs and etc.
    your breakfast = hearty! whataway to start the morning!

    1. aww thank you! my schedule is much worse! i start classes on Thursday with an 8AM class! ridiculous since I love to sleep in :) glad you enjoyed summer and good luck with the school year! :)

Leave a Reply

