criminy! someone stole my cookie sheet!!!!

missing: cookie sheet. reward: homemade delicious cookies made by me :)

That’s right criminy! My beloved cookie sheet was stolen, and now I can’t bake delicious yummy cookies to eat :'(

Sigh…what to do…? I was thinking about making a makeshift cookie sheet with foil or wrapping the oven rack with foil until I buy my dream cookie sheet and matching silpat. What do you guys do when your cookie sheet goes missing? Do you run out and buy another one or go the alternative route and make your own? If you have any tips for a DIY cookie sheet, please do share because there’s a hungry girl deprived of cookies.

It’s not even noon and all I have are cookie cravings!! It’s such a shame too because there are a few new cookie recipes that I stumbled upon during a recent binge of foodie blog reading on my Google Reader. Please make cookies, so that I may eat vicariously through you…

Here’s my list of must-try cookies but I can’t because someone stole my cookie sheet:

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars (recipe here)

peanut butter chocolate chip cookie bars || photo browneyedbaker.com

Red Velvet Sandwich Cookies (recipe here)

red velvet sandwich cookie || photo bakerella.com

Oreo Stuffed Funfetti Cookies (recipe here)

oreo stuffed funfetti cookies || photo bakersroyale.com

Cakey Chocolate Chip Cookie (recipe here)

cakey chocolate chip cookies || photo thekitchenmagpie.com

© 2011 – shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “criminy! someone stole my cookie sheet!!!!

  1. I love my Anolon heavy gauge aluminum sheet pans. I use them with either a silipat liner or with parchment paper.The heavy bottoms heat evenly. They are very similar to ones I used in the restaurant kitchen. I’m not sure Analon makes these anymore, but they are similar to these http://www.google.com/products/catalog?hl=en&gl=us&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.&biw=1366&bih=656&wrapid=tlif131302129108310&q=heavy+duty+half+size+aluminum+sheet+pans&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbm=shop&cid=2926595873708571929&sa=X&ei=eh1DTqbgEpK50AGQ663PCQ&ved=0CHoQ8wIwAg# I bought mine on discount at a Home goods/TJ Maxx store.

Leave a Reply

