oh friday, i love you but…

photo weheartit.com

Sigh…is it already Friday? It’s hard to believe that we’re halfway done with summer. This week has been filled with nothing but happy memories, and I have all of you to thank. I’ve enjoyed interacting with all you foodies here on WordPress, and I love reading all the delicious recipes that everyone has shared.

Just a reminder, I found three yummy deserts that I have been dying to try but I can’t decide which one! Fun fact: she wants chocolate thumbprint cookies, he wants chewy chocolate chip cookie bottomed vanilla cupcakes (phew!). Help pick the winning desert by taking our poll here :)

These are a few of my favorites things this week…

Favorite surprise:

he cooks, she eats :)

Favorite cupcake:

red velvet cupcake from Sprinkles || photo sprinkles.com

Favorite kitchen gadget:

pancake pen || photo williams-sonoma.com

Favorite food (recipe here):

crispy chicken skewers

Favorite drink (recipe here): 

mixed berry lemonade || photo shopcookmake.blogspot.com

Favorite pick-me-up:

What were your faves this week? Please do share!

Hope everyone’s having a beautiful sun-drenched weekend.

xoxo, kat

© 2011 – shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com

11 thoughts on “oh friday, i love you but…

  1. Great blog Kat! I”m glad you had a chance to check out my Jamie Oliver blog and its great to meet another foodie in the blogging community. I’ll definitely keep checking back on yours to get some new ideas myself :)

    Lorina
    myyearwithjamieoliver.com

  2. I want that pancake pen. I’m glad I live so far away from William Sonoma.
    Thanks for stopping by! Your posts are a lot of fun :)

Leave a Reply

