Hello June!

photo lazygirlrunning.tumblr.com

Hi everyone! It’s Friday and the first of June! Hooray for both! :)

Tomorrow I’m heading to an “end of the year” party and I’m super excited because I will be baking cupcakes! Not just any cupcakes, but extreme cupcakes! The types of cupcakes that I feel super guilty about making and leaving behind for my boyfriend to eat because they are that indulgent! The cupcakes I will be baking tomorrow are chewy chocolate chip cookie bottom cupcakes! I blogged about this a looooong time ago and now that I have found the appropriate occasion for theses cupcakes, I am super excited to make!

What are your plans for the weekend? Any baking endeavors for you? :)

In true Friday fashion, here are some of my favorites from the week…

The week started off with a Pinkberry date! Their new strawberry flavor is so good!

For date night munchies this week, I made us chicken enchilada nachos (recipe coming soon!)…

Now that it’s summer season, a refreshing glass of limeade is a must! And a perfect drink to wash down those nachos with!

I was feeling extra crafty this week and finally found the time to make my DIY bracelets I found on Pinterest, these are helloberry inspired! If you’re interested in making your very own helloberry, check out this video tutorial (the best and my favorite). And if you are making one, please email, tweet, or post a pic on my facebook wall so I can see your lovely creations :)

My favorite words to live by…

photo ouryoungdreams.tumblr.com

Le sigh, currently daydreaming of…

photo i-c-e-.tumblr.com

My favorite summer-ready tune of the moment!

Have a beautiful weekend! xoxo, kat

ps, I submitted my thesis this week, I’m officially graduating!! :)

3 thoughts on “Hello June!

  1. Yay Kat! Congrats! :)

    Reading this post makes me feel super Summery! And the sun is shining so all is well :) You always post the most delicious nachos, for some reason I haven’t made any of them yet – probably because the avocados never last long enough before I eat ‘em hehe.

    Those cupcakes sound awesome, I can’t wait to hear about it!

    1. Thank you so much! You are always so sweet! :)

      As for the cupcakes that I’ll be baking today, I can’t wait! I still haven’t decided if I want to take the shortcut route and buy cupcake mix and cookie dough or make everything from scratch lol.

Leave a Reply

