Upcoming misadventures in the kitchen…

photo citified.blogspot.com

I just love the shabby chicness of a clean simple kitchen.

Now on to my list of things I want to recreate in the kitchen:

Classic spaghetti and meatballs.

Marcella Hazan’s Tomato Sauce with Butter and Onion

photo steamykitchen.com

Grandma Maronis Meatballs

photo foodnetwork.com

Don’t these pics make you want to drool? After having my morning fill of reading foodie blogs, I stumbled upon these two great easy mouth-watering recipes: Tomato Sauce with Butter and Onion & Grandma Maronis Meatballs. Who would have thought that three simple ingredients found in anyone’s kitchen pantry can lead to yummy sauce? I know I didn’t. Since I’m such an impatient newbie, I try to steer clear of such elaborate and time-consuming recipes with fancy titles. But that doesn’t mean I don’t want to try! There are at least a hundred pages I’ve starred on my Google Reader just waiting for me.

Here’s to spaghetti and meatball night!

© 2011 – shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “Upcoming misadventures in the kitchen…

  1. These look delicious! I made Marcella Hazan’s spinach & ricotta gnocchi and they were amazing, I was very proud of myself!! Good luck with your blog, it’s looking good! Just remember people love photos, and if you comment on other peoples blogs they will comment on yours! Nice to meet you :D

Leave a Reply

